and…she’s back!

To all three of my readers,*

The cat is back.

After 321 days of absence, I have decided to publish my post-collegiate musings once again. And I’m excited. Things are different. Don’t worry, I’m still floundering in the vast sea of post-collegiate life, but it seems I have gotten better at treading water. Or so my swim coach tells me.

So in honor of a new beginning, here is the chorus and my favorite verse from a song by KiDiddles:

The Cat Came Back

“The atom bomb fell just the other day,
The H-Bomb fell in the very same way;
Russia went, England went, and then the U.S.A.
The human race was finished without a chance to pray.

But the cat came back the very next day,
The cat came back, we thought he was a goner
But the cat came back; it just couldn’t stay away.
Away, away, yea, yea, yea”

Tits for Cats!
Your feline friend

*and every other person who falls into this self-reflexive portal of whiskers and furry flailings.

Leave a Reply

